Guitarist, composer, improvisor, Pablo Montagne  was awarded the  highest marks in classical guitar at the "A. Casella" Conservatoire of L'Aquila (Italy).

Following this, he studied with M.Felici and M.Grandinetti at  the "N.Rota" Conservatoire of Monopoli (Italy), receiving  the Master degree in guitar solo performance along with the mention "con Lode".

During this period he also studied improvisation with G.Lenoci obtaining the Diploma in “Jazz Music” with the mention “con Lode”.

Furthermore, he studied electronic music with  M.Lupone, meanwhile working with the CRM (Centre of Musical Research).

 Over the years, Pablo Montagne has dedicated much time to the practices of improvisation and composition, which he conceives also as de-composition and re-composition,with a leaning  towards diverse and multiple aspects of performance in  both solo and group playing.


 Pablo Montagne had been part of a collaboration project with the "Nino Rota" Conservatoire of Monopoli to lead workshops of electric guitar ensembles in the field of experimental composition through graphic scores, numeric scores, works based on complex rhythmic patterns, pieces which involve imporvisation in its different aspects.


 As a Jazz and improvisation teacher he cooperated with the "Niccolo Piccinni" Conservatoire of Bari (Italy) "Nino Rota" Conservatoire of Monopoli and ""Tito Schipa" Lecce, as well as with the ICM International Music Campus in Polignano a Mare with a particular focus on the different guitar techniques in the contemporary music sphere.


 Pablo Montagne's works have had great approval among the national and international revues, and his music had been broadcasted in several Americans and Europeans Radios.


Solo works

  • “Cordale", Solo compositions for classical and acoustic guitar “(Setola di Maiale,2012)

  • “Solo Immobile” (Setola di Maiale, 2010)

  • ”The Sharp edge”  (netlabel alchemistica, 2010)

  • “An anthology of  experimental guitar music” (Setola di Maiale, 2011)

  • "Dodici studi - legato e tecniche non convenzionali ( Edizioni Sinfonica, 2017) only available with the book


Group Recordings:

  • “Chaque Objet”  (Evil Rbbit Records, 2009)

  • “Crudités”           (Setola di Maiale, 2011)

  • “Cups glasses and tanks” (Aut Records, 2014)

  •  “15 Improvisations” (netlabel alchemistica, 2012)

  • “Chaque Objet Video Works” (Setola di Maiale, 2012)

  • “Hocus pocus lab Orchestra” W.Parker (SILTA Records, 2011)

  • "A little less" (Amirani Records, 2017)


Compositions for electric guitar:

  • “Mirrors Vol.1” Compositions for electric and delay (Glissato-Edizioni Musicali, 2014)

  • “Mirrors Vol.2” Compositions for electric and delay (Glissato-Edizioni Musicali, 2014)

  • "Electric Pages" Vol.1 (Glissato-Edizioni Musicali, 2017)

  • "20" for electric guitar quartet (Glissato Edizioni Musicali, 2017)                     


Compositions for classical guitar:

  •           "Dodici studi - legato e tecniche non convenzionali" for guitar (Edizioni Sunfonica, 2017)

  •           "Kaleidoscope" for two guitars (Glissato Edizioni Musicali, 2017)

  •            "Wheels" for guitar (Glissato Edizioni Musicali, 2017)


As improvisor,composer and performer, P.M. worked in collaboration with :

M.Lupone, G.Lenoci,  E.Parker, A.La Volpe, J.Léandre, M.Grandinetti, D. Lang, M.Felici, B.Achiary, C.Gayle, S.Bussotti, M.Riessler, G.Mongelli, S.Potts, K.Saariaho, W.Parker, F. Massaro, Quadrivium percussion research group, A.Tomassetti ,W.Cianciusi , CRM (Centre of Musical Research),  N.Guazzaloca, G.Gebbia, C. Lutes, Qualibò contemporary dance company....




This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now